Reviews: Punish the Master and My Dear Alien

I’m going to cheat a little bit and publish two reviews for the price of one. I’m a fan of Mintie Price’s blog and tweets, and recently finished reading a couple of her stories on Amazon. Since the common thread in these reviews is that she’s a fucking TALENTED writer, figured I’d just wax lyrical across a single post. Being efficient, and all that. These reviews are also posted on Goodreads, FYI.


My Dear Alien: An XXX Tentacle Adventure in Outer SpaceMy Dear Alien: An XXX Tentacle Adventure in Outer Space

Mintie Price is a freak of nature. That’s right, I said it. This woman strings words together in ways sublime and divine. The talent bursts through the pages, catching you by the throat and letting up only long enough for you to gasp, “Holy corncobbing aliens, Batman, how did she think that up?”

Yes, this is XXX stuff, but it’s literate stuff. A true pleasure to read in every sense of the word. Ms. Price never goes for the cliche. She sucker punches you every time. If erotica were assigned in schools, I can picture My Dear Alien on the top of the reading list, complete with the requisite essay to deconstruct unusual uses of simile and metaphor in describing the life of a farmer’s wife and a sexual encounter with an alien.

As a teeny tiny example of her skill:

Bree lays on her back and looks over at the view of planet Earth below the spacecraft. It looks like a big blue Captain Crunchberry.

That little gem didn’t even scratch the surface of the treasure to be savored. However, most of my favorite lines reference genitalia, and I’m trying to keep this review relatively SFW.*

Suffice to say, Bree goes FROM

TO

and sucks us along on a happy ride.

Happy Wagon, if you’re out there, send a fleet. So many Earthlings need you.


Punish the Master: An XXX Regency Tale of ReversalPunish the Master: An XXX Regency Tale of Reversal

Role reversal, anyone? Why yes, thank you. How about a maid-to-Mistress (emphasis on the capital M) story.


Talent shines through this darkly harsh tale of a Master who needs mastering, and the maid who is made for him.

Poor Mr. Carbury, awash in despair over his own worthlessness,

wants to strip off his fine things and slap his own flesh until it bruises, to clean off the stench of social obligation.

Unfortunately, he was born into his station. What’s that old saying, you can pick your friends, but not your family? He and Matilda endeavor to improvise a workable solution.

While I’m still not so much into the darker side of Femdom, even when it’s completely consensual – or in this case, desperately sought – I absolutely have a girl crush on Ms. Price’s sublimely divine writing.


*So, normally, my blog is NSFW. But I try to keep Goodreads reviews PG-13 with an occasional oopsy dip into X-rated. Since I’m posting GR reviews here, they lack my usual candid sexual commentary.

Except, well, now that I’m adding extra stuff in the footnotes, I’ll admit the description of tentacle sex was HAWT. Made me want my own slimy red mosh pit.

I wrote these unsolicited reviews because the stories are fabulous. Both are available free on Kindle Unlimited as of July 2, 2016. The reviews are hyperlinked to the Goodreads listing, and from there you can click the Amazon link for your very own copies. At around 20 pages each, these are a quick read, yet you’ll marvel at this author’s deft skill in using a handful of words to sketch a memorable character and scene.

One comment

Thanks for sharing your thoughts

